Day 7: 4 mile run

Overall a good run. Skipped the protein shake and opted for 3 glasses of water and traditional breakfast with my man. Had a late start since I was at the ED with a friend all night. So the run was a bit warm aka 80 degrees. But i suppose running in LA during the summer will mean I’m going to experience some high heats, so I guess I should get used to it. But yes, the run, success, legs still feeling pretty good. Trying to massage my feet to avoid any small bouts of plantar fasciitis No icing or anything yet which is a relief. I’m sure that will change as the runs get longer though. Had a great rest day Friday and mellow Saturday of cross training, Monday will probably be yoga again!

Leave a Reply

