HM training Day 4: 3 mile run + strength

I think one of that hardest things about training for this race is having to acknowledge it’s not my top priority in life, yet still expecting myself to never miss a day of training and do exceptionally well. Yes, I would love to wake up early, run, and then get on with my day, yet I cannot do that. Realistically, I am a better studier in the morning and so I need to study, in the morning… Which means running had to happen in night or in the hell of 97 degree weather which is set to plague us today. So night running… fine… just need some flashing lights and an orange jumpsuit. Actually no. I don’t need people thinking I’m fleeing the woman’s prison…. we shall stick with flashing lights and shiny neon (not orange) attire.

Yoga rather than 2m was a good call last night to say the least. a 2 mile run should be a celebration day but my free month of yoga will only last a month… indeed. Yoga was a stretch-fest and success. The 3 mile today should get me back on track + strength. the + strength will be interesting I don’t really know what I’ll be doing for that but it would be cool if it involved big ropes of rolling giant tires down the street or whatever all that random stuff is you see on TV. Anyways, study break over back to the books, the real priority in my life

Leave a Reply

