HM Training Day 3: 2 mile run or Cross training

So day 2 was way more of a struggle than it should have been. 3 mile run. Given that I do that, regularly, in my normal life you would imagine that should not be exceptionally difficult. However, it took about 30 minutes to get dressed and some yells from the boyfriend to get me out the door and running. Which, of course due to Murphy’s Law, meant that it was exponentially hotter than it would have been the 45 minutes earlier if I had just got my ass up.

However the run was nice, the watery protein shake that followed was not (just not used to flavored drinks in the morning post run) BUT it did keep me full all morning which is was grateful for.

 

Today… I have delayed my 2 mile run… and shall likely opt instead for Yogaworks… that is if I can convince my boyfriend to accompany me to the 80s themed 75 minute ab working fest. If not, I may just try a short night run and escape the heat for another day… I am loving the 90 degree weather minus the fact that I’m forced to be inside studying and if I am outside its only to lug 30 lbs of books from school to the car to the house.

Alas, first world problems. Overall, feeling quite energetic, mentally, and my legs are doing alright… I shall look back on these moments once I’ve logged 100 miles and laugh I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

