Good Easter

I was up in LA on Good Friday so I was denied my chance to make something hot and crossed, like last years hot crossed scones. Sooo I combined my easter craving for blueberry pancakes with hot crossed buns semi ala Joy The Baker .

IMG_2618

The pic is pre-crossing, which I completed with lemon curd AND maple syrup (:.

The recipe can be found here. I subbed the oat flour for regular flour, kept the egg, and sprinkled in currants rather than blueberries (10-12 per cake).

I also cut the recipe in half for 8 pancakes.

They were honestly great. Like cake, so moist and rich I could only eat half the stack. But I’d highly recommend!!

IMG_2622

 

 

Leave a Reply

