Secondaries.

Well, I’m finally done with my secondary apps for med school. I think I will weirdly be sad to see them go. While I have resented the abundance of essays that I was certainly not planning on writing, I will miss the constant reminder that I am on the path to somewhere. I say somewhere specifically, because, alas, I am still unsure of where exactly I am going. But not to get side tracked.

To be frank, the hardest questions were about how I have over come adversity. The diversity questions got easier once I figured out something appropriate to talk about, aka “my diverse clinical experiences”.

I think my favorite question was USC’s one main essay: If you had work cancelled and 3 hours free in the afternoon what would you do?

It did get easier as it went on.

Now it’s just the waiting game, so far no real news

I need a hobby

 

Leave a Reply

