Dessert Pizza

I inadvertently celebrated Lent last night by making an incred dessert pizza from this recipe . I was skeptical at first but really you can’t go wrong with cream cheese and blueberries. I would highly recommend with a few small changes:

I lacked blueberry jam so I stuck 1/3 cup blueberries in the Nuk with a few tablespoons of sugar to make a jam-like substance. Also, why make pizza if you’re not going stuffed crust; took 1-2oz. cream cheese and added 1-2 tablespoons of brown sugar to stuff under the crust. Finally, likely due to lack of jam, it was a little under-sweetened, and what’s dessert without the processed glucose bang, so I’d recommend adding 1/4 cup sugar to the cream cheese/cinnamon sauce mix.

Great success I must say.

Leave a Reply

