Top 5 Pumpkin Foods

I love Starbucks pumpkin spice lattes… but my wallet and brain chemistry both despise it. So I have attempted to ditch the lattes, scones, and muffins, and aim for these even more delicious, (more healthy? maybe not) but more unique (kind of) foods. I love pumpkin and I really need to do some baking experimentation with it
#1 Ghirardelli Pumpkin Spice Caramels.

Holy shit these are the best thing I have ever eaten. Literally, there are grades of pumpkin spice, seriously. I lurked into the Ghirardelli store Sunday night when my friend RJ and I went to the Haunted Hotel Downtown (BOMB) and afterwards were in need of some serious ice cream for mental stability, as that place is nuts. But when we stepped in they gave us FREE SAMPLES of these freaking amazing things. I’m not kidding, if you like caramel and pumpkin spice you need to eat these.

#2. Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

In my first baking escapade of college, I made these… and I’ve never been the same ha. You can get the recipe here. I would highly recommend making them because everyone generally likes them, I mean if they like sugar and warm bread… These are the OG pumpkin for me and I’ll be making these for years to come

#3 Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Butter

Now I’ve been hard pressed to find this in stores this year. But I had it at home and it was like liquid gold. I really should take the time to seek this out…. though I’m thinking I may have to try it from scratch as soon as I break out and bake down some pumpkins to get something better than the canned stuff. But really, its heaven.

#4 Trader Joes Pumpkin Spice Coffee

Sticking with Trader Joe’s, as of yesterday this has become my

supplement to Starbucks. Cheaper and just as good.

 #5 Pumpkin Muffin from Avila Barn

Okay this really is the OG pumpkin snack. These were likely the first pumpkin thing I ever ate… which happened to make up the bulk of my diet every fall through high school. Seriously incredible, likely impossible to top. Cannot wait to come back to Pismo to grab one of these 🙂

One thought on “Top 5 Pumpkin Foods

  1. shelly

    Gotta love the pumpkin. Just bought the Traders Joes coffee. Thanks for the tip…Can’t wait for you to come home… and get your Avila Barn Pumpkin Bread fix…just can’t wait to see you!
    mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

