The Personal Statement

I can’t sleep.

And I have a sore throat (double whammy).

Which means of course that I have to embark on my person statement (jeeze seems like I while since I have done anything Medical related! ha)

I got down version 1… I don’t know if it meets all the goals that one should have for such a statement but luckily I have 11 and a half months to edit it… and have been blessed with an amazing professor that has agreed to help me write it well.

It is always a challenge for me to find people whose advice I honestly trust when it comes to medical school. Likely because there is no one right way. What worked for someone else may not work for you, and vice versa. You have to hope that you are right, is some way, I mean given you’re not a super genius with an incredible GPA and MCAT score, you gotta hope you can show medical schools your edge (because you know that you have it, it’s just about how you show it off).

So luckily I have my favorite professor whose advice I do trust and who is going to help me with the personal statement. yay. sigh of relief. And i got time. Just can’t let it tick away

Leave a Reply

