Late night snack ftw.

So I’ve be studying all day. Hence why I’m allowed to say eating at 9:30 is a late night binge sesh. Didn’t want to post, really wanted to focus… but we’ll call it a study break…

So I went internet cruising and found another recipe with poppy seeds. Which made me want to make something with poppy seeds… but something small, smaller and quicker than a batch of cookies…

Which made me think about how last year my old roommate and I used to make cake in a cup. Yes, it’s microwavable…

So I created a cake in a cup recipe with poppyseeds.

4 Tbsp flour

2 Tbsp sugar

1-2 Tbsp milk

1 Tbsp veggie oil

1 egg

Bit of vanilla, lemon juice, baking powder.

Poppy seeds — til you’re satisfied.

Mix in a mug and pop in the micro on high for 2 mins.

This small venture definitely proves satisfying both for my poppy seed and sugar fix. T-4 days until finals. gotta get back to studying

Leave a Reply

